Skip to content

Archive for

Hands Up #004

Hands Up 4

This has been a good experiment in terms of pushing some clarity in my drawing. Taking away the element of colour takes away a bit of life I think – I had to work a little harder to make the drawings more interesting… hoping the more I do this, the more it will help me get practice with posing and exaggeration. So it might be likely that future pages will be monotone – except for the odd stroke of euphoric mood that calls for a colour strip. Saves me a bit of time, pushes my drawing skills.

Alright, I’m just making excuses to disguise cutbacks.

I also realise this might loose half of my audience – the half that doesn’t watch the ever awesome show, Dr Who. If you really must desperately flatter me and try your best to understand this comic, please watch the episodes (alternatively Youtube/Wiki the keywords) “The Empty Child” and “Blink” and/or “Time of the angels,” “Flesh and Stone.”